Annual General Meeting of GOPIO Sydney was held on August 4, 2012 at 38 Rothwell Circuit, Glenwood NSW 2768 at 4.30pm. 1. The President, Ms. Lucky Singh  presented the presidential report followed by financial report presented by 2. the Treasurer,Rajat Midha. This was then followed by call for acceptance of points 1 and 2.After points 1 and 2 were accepted Lucky Singh, President declared the dissolution of the executive committee and call new elections.
Sukhjinder Pal Singh assumed the chair of returning officer and went through the nomination papers for the new executive committee. The following were declared unopposed. Sukhjinder Pal Singh also informed the AGM that the outgoing President Ms.Lucky Singh has been elevated to be the Co-Chairperson of GOPIO International Women Council

GOPIO Sydney Executive Committee 2013-14

President:  Bhupinder Chhibber
Vice President:  Balvinder Ruby
Vice President:  Dr. Jawahar K Thomas
Secretary: Rajat Midha
Joint Secretary:  Kamini Datta
Treasurer: Balbir Singh

Media Coordinator
: Manju Mittal Cultural Coordinator: Maxine Salma
Then the new executive committee held their executive meeting and thanked the outgoing executive committee members for the good work and pledged to carry forward the legacy.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

Email (will not be published) (required)